proaxia DBM|E

proaxia DBM|E® is the ideal extension of your SAP® Dealer Business Management (SAP DBM). In this way, you can easily adapt your system to the business requirements, accelerate implementation and migration and at the same time reduce the cost of further development and maintenance. You benefit from best practice processes and the innovative developments originated by the proaxia DBM|E Customer Community.

Tuning for your SAP Dealer Business Management

proaxia DBM|E adds new functionalities and components to SAP DBM in response to the specific requirements of regional markets, industry segments and brands.

SAP Dealer Business Management supports all automobile retail processes: sales of new and used vehicles, service parts with point of sales, workshop appointment scheduling, and workshop order processing with time tracking and integrated warranty processing.

proaxia DBM|E – Architecture

proaxia DBM|E Core

contains functions for the optimized use of SAP DBM that benefit all DBM users. The features, based on best practice experience, include innovative enhancements, options for integration with other SAP solutions, general interfaces and project accelerators.

proaxia DBM|E Industry Layer

provides interfaces and functions that cater for specific industry sectors such as fleet suppliers or dealers in various business areas related to cars, truck or special and construction vehicles.

proaxia DBM|E Brand Layer

offers interfaces to integrate SAP DBM business processes with manufacturer systems while including brand-specific functions.

proaxia DBM|E Partner Managed Cloud

offers SAP DBM as a cloud solution for specific customer segments.

The proaxia DBM|E solution is based on SAP Business Suite powered by SAP HANA. In addition to the SAP standard graphical user face, it also supports – depending on process requirements – SAP Fiori, mobile solutions and web-based applications, for implementing user interfaces. The business features can also be used on mobile devices.

In the business with construction equipment and heavy machinery, proaxia DBM|E is an excellent base for managing services, be it in the dealer workshop, at the customer’s premises or in the field. Full integration of the cloud-based SAP Field Service Management solution (SAP FSM) with the SAP backend is ensured by the E4C connector for SAP FSM.

proaxia DBM|E – Core

proaxia DBM|E Core release 18.2 (available 12/2018) includes functional extensions for SAP DBM which for the most part have been implemented up to now in individual customer projects. Integration with proaxia DBM|E standardizes these extensions and makes them compatible with SAP DBM releases. Essentially, these features include business functionalities for increasing process performance, interfaces for integration with other SAP solutions, general interfaces and tools for accelerating SAP DBM launches.

 

Interface Framework (IF)

With the Interface Framework you can harmonize interface design, development and operation and thus reduce the costs for the implementation and operation of SAP DBM and proaxia DBM|E.

 

System Translation (ST)

The translation tool serves to create field and element names for your development objects, customizing objects and content tables quickly in multiple languages.

 

Adobe Printout Framework (APF)

Print your documents using the specific brand’s Corporate Design: Adobe Printout Framework enables easy implementation and management of various design templates.

 

proaxia SalesDriver Integration (SDI)

This interface transfers from the sales process to the proaxia SalesDriver the performance indicators necessary for performance management and sales management.

 

Commission Management (CM)

Automated calculation of sales commissions for individual staff members and/or groups. This increases process transparency and you can easily transfer the sales commission calculated to the monthly SAP HR pay slip via SAP BAPI.

 

Business Partner Quality (BPQ)

Using BPQ, you can boost the quality of business partner data. With its fuzzy search, BPQ helps avoid redundant entries when creating new business partner records. The cockpit also allows you to clean up inventory data.

 

Service Resource Scheduling (SRS)

This feature simplifies appointment scheduling with customers, makes workshop planning more transparent and digitalizes the service process. With just a few clicks, your customers can schedule appointments online, add vehicle information and request additional services or replacement vehicles.

The tasks are then easily and swiftly assigned to your workshop staff while taking into account available capacities. By maintaining a consistent overview of free capacities and bottlenecks, you are better able to utilize capacities.

 

Mobile Service Advisor (MSA)

Your staff members can carry out the entire dialog reception together with the customer directly at the vehicle. In a structured check-in process, all data are entered and the order is signed by the customer directly on a tablet PC. The workshop order is automatically created or updated in SAP Dealer Business Management.
The MSA automatically displays applicable current sales campaigns which can be offered to the customer exactly when needed – an ideal opportunity to sell additional services.

 

Parts Procurement Assistant (PPA)

The Parts Procurement Assistant enables you to maintain an overview of your order process as well as an optimized inventory. In the event of back orders for specified products, internal stock transfer is triggered instead of external sourcing. This helps reduce inventory cost and improve delivery times.

 

Material Information Cockpit (MIC)

A well-organized cockpit gives an overview of a given service part, with all important information at a glance. Available supplies within the organization as well as alternative parts are displayed. Histories, open tasks, orders, prices and details from the material master data are presented in a clearly structured manner.

 

Vehicle Goods Manager (VGM)

The Vehicle Goods Manager supports the management of customer-owned parts stored with the dealer and used only in certain seasons (e.g. snow tires). This additional service increases customer loyalty.

 

Time Clocking (TC)

At the time clocking terminal, your workshop staff records the time worked on each order. These performance indicators are recorded for billing and productivity measurements and can be manually adjusted by supervisors. This allows you to better manage your workshop based on actual working time. With little administrative effort, you create the conditions for performance-related remuneration.

Integrated time clocking avoids additional costs for the installation of commercially available time recording systems.

proaxia DBM|E – Brand Layers

Brand Layers consist of interface solutions for different makes that allow easy integration of SAP DBM in manufacturer systems. In this way, material descriptions, customer data, and vehicle data can be exchanged automatically and swiftly between systems. The same applies to vehicle and service parts orders, service documentation and data for processing guarantee claims and recalls. 

 

 

 

Daimler Interface Layer

This interface layer has been developed for Mercedes Benz Cars, Mercedes Busses, Mercedes Vans and Trucks, and EvoBus.

The proaxia DBM|E Interface Framework ensures the integration with Daimler manufacturer systems and SAP DBM for synchronous and asynchronous interfaces.

The following business processes are integrated with the Daimler systems: vehicle sales, service parts, service and guarantee.

Brand layers for other manufacturer standards are developed on request in co-innovation with our customers from the automobile trade.

proaxia DBME – Your benefits

  • Stability and security of a standard product including maintenance and continued developmentFull compatibility of proaxia DBM|E with future releases of SAP DBM
  • Easy replacement of other solutions that are not ideally integrated or do not fully meet automobile retail requirements
  • Easy integration of SAP DBM with other SAP automobile retail solutions
  • Lower cost compared with in-house development: lower project cost and lower maintenance cost due to ensured upgradability to future SAP DBM releases
  • Cost savings through a simplified application land-scape
  • proaxia DBM|E Customer Community, allowing customers to share in shaping the development road-map and in the specification of new functionalities
  • Potential of benefiting from the experience of other community members

proaxia DBM|E – Roadmap

Connectivity, autonomous driving, flexible use and electric drive systems are shaping future mobility concepts and requiring the automobile industry to develop new business models. A new buyer generation expects buying or leasing a car or subscribing a car to be as easy as streaming music to your smartphone.

This offers many opportunities for established dealers. Tomorrow’s customers expect an effortless and pleasant purchase experience. Important success factors here are new forms of cultivating customer relationships, new vehicle and mobility services as well as sales and service through different channels.

proaxia DBM|E supports the evolution towards new sales and service concepts. Our upcoming innovations are targeted at the integration of vehicle use data for optimized diagnosis and digitalized vehicle management. To this end, we have been working with SAP Leonardo Vehicle Insights for some time now.

proaxia is continually developing DBM| E, issuing at least one release per year.

Continuous process integration

Alongside the traditional consultancy business, proaxia is developing complementary products for sales and service in close cooperation with SAP What once began as SAP R/3 and SAP ECC is now being developed further towards SAP S/4HANA and SAP C/4HANA.

proaxia’s products complement the SAP standard applications along the entire sales and service value-added chain, adapting them to the specific workflows of the automobile business.

  • proaxia VMS|E is a modern user interface for the SAP Vehicle Management System, which features innovative process management that makes complex processes simple and intuitive.
  • proaxia E4C Connector ensures deep integration of the SAP FSM field service solution with the SAP backend system (SAP ECC and SAP S/4HANA).
  • The proaxia Rental Add-On supports and optimizes the rental of vehicles and accessories, machinery and systems. User-friendly cockpits ensure easy operation of complex rental processes, including capacity checking, contract management, billing, life cycle management, and sales and cost analysis.

proaxia DBM|E – an SAP and proaxia partnership

SAP and proaxia have partnered to develop proaxia DBM|E. This close cooperation makes additional functions and adaptations readily available for certain customer groups and markets while ensuring the integration of SAP Dealer Business Management with other SAP solutions. SAP and proaxia discuss and agree every aspect of the design and development of proaxia DBM|E.

proaxia excels as a competent partner through experience gathered worldwide in more than 30 implementation projects with different brands, its own development center and an experienced support organization: proaxia is a partner that fine-tunes SAP Dealer Business Management, adapts it to specific market requirements and raises it to the next level of professionalism.

proaxia DBM|E is developed in accordance with SAP quality requirements and is certified by SAP. This ensures that the components are optimally geared to one another and interoperate stably to provide a future-proof solution. Technological innovations are integrated at an early stage.

proaxia DBM|E – Customer Community

proaxia has built a Customer Community to ensure that future developments are geared optimally to the requirements of markets and clients. Within this community, representatives of client businesses, SAP and proaxia cooperate closely on release planning and designing new functionalities.

As a proaxia-DBM|E customer you can input your specific requirements for a solution and share in shaping the development roadmap and the functional specifications of a solution. In this way, you benefit from sharing experience within the community.

 

Please contact us DBME@www.proaxia-consulting.com

For further information:

proaxia DBM|E

proaxia DBM|E® ist die ideale Erweiterung zu Ihrem SAP® Dealer Business Management (SAP DBM). Sie können damit ihr System den jeweiligen Geschäftsanforderungen anpassen, Einführungen und Migrationen beschleunigen und gleichzeitig die Weiterentwicklungs- und Wartungskosten verringern. Sie profitieren von Best-Practice-Prozessen und innovativen Entwicklungen, die aus der proaxia DBM|E Customer Community heraus entstehen.

Tuning für Ihr Dealer Business Management

proaxia DBM|E ergänzt SAP DBM um weitere Funktionen und Komponenten für die spezifischen Anforderungen von regionalen Märkten, Branchensegmenten und Marken.

SAP Dealer Business Management unterstützt alle Prozesse des Automobilhandels: Vertrieb von Neu- und Gebrauchtfahrzeugen, Ersatzteilshop mit Kassenabwicklung, Werkstatt-Terminvereinbarung sowie Werkstatt-Auftragsabwicklung mit Zeiterfassung und integrierter Garantieabwicklung.

proaxia DBM|E – Architektur

  • proaxia DBM|E Core enthält Funktionen für die optimierte Nutzung von SAP DBM, die allen DBM-Anwendern dienen. Sie basieren auf Best-Practice-Erfahrungen und beinhalten innovative Weiterentwicklungen, die Integration in andere SAP-Lösungen, allgemeine Schnittstellen und Projektbeschleuniger.
  • proaxia DBM|E Industry Layer bietet Schnittstellen und Funktionen für bestimmte Branchensegmente wie Flottenanbieter oder Händler mit verschiedenen Geschäftsbereichen für PKW, LKW oder Spezial- und Baufahrzeuge.
  • proaxia DBM|E Brand Layer bietet Schnittstellen zur Integration von SAP DBM in die OEM-Systeme und in markenspezifische Kernprozesse.
  • proaxia DBM|E Partner Managed Cloud stellt SAP DBM und weitere proaxia-DBM|E-Komponenten als Cloud-Lösung zur Verfügung.

Die Lösung proaxia DBM|E basiert auf der SAP Business Suite powered by SAP HANA und unterstützt neben der Standard-Benutzeroberfläche von SAP je nach Prozessanforderung auch SAP Fiori, mobile Lösungen oder Web-basierte Anwendungen für die Realisierung der Benutzeroberflächen. Die Geschäftsfunktionen können auch auf mobilen Endgeräten genutzt werden.

Im Geschäft mit Bau- und Schwermaschinen bildet proaxia DBM|E eine hervorragende Basis, um die Serviceleistungen zu steuern – sowohl in der Werkstatt als auch vor Ort beim Kunden oder im Feld. Mit dem Connector E4C für SAP Field Service Management (FSM) stellt proaxia die volle Integration der Cloud-basierten SAP-FSM-Lösung in das SAP-Backend sicher.

proaxia DBM|E – Core

proaxia DBM|E Core Release 18.2 (verfügbar 12/2018) enthält funktionale Erweiterungen für SAP DBMdie bisher größtenteils kundenindividuell realisiert wurden. Durch die Integration in proaxia DBM|E werden diese standardisiert und kompatibel mit den SAP-DBM-Releases entwickelt. Im Wesentlichen gehören dazu Geschäftsfunktionen zur Erhöhung der Prozessperformance, Schnittstellen für die Integration mit anderen SAP-Lösungen, allgemeine Schnittstellen sowie Werkzeuge zur Beschleunigung von SAP-DBM-Einführungen.

 

Interface Framework (IF)

Mit dem Interface Framework harmonisieren Sie die Gestaltung, die Entwicklung und den Betrieb Ihrer Schnittstellen und reduzieren damit Ihre Aufwände für die Implementierung und den Betrieb von SAP DBM und proaxia DBM|E.

 

System Translation (ST)

Mit dem Übersetzungstool können Sie, Feld- und Elementbezeichnungen für Ihre Entwicklungsobjekte, Customizing-Objekte und Inhaltstabellen schnell in mehreren Sprachen anlegen.

 

Adobe Printout Framework (APF)

Drucken Sie Ihre Unterlagen im Corporate Design der jeweiligen Marke. Mit dem Adobe Printout Framework können Sie verschiedene Design-Vorlagen einfach implementieren und verwalten.

 

proaxia SalesDriver Integration (SDI)

Die Schnittstelle überträgt Leistungskennzahlen, die für das Performance Management und die Vertriebssteuerung notwendig sind, aus dem Verkaufsprozess an den proaxia SalesDriver.

 

Commission Management (CM)

Die Berechnung von Verkaufsprovisionen für einzelne Mitarbeiter und/oder Gruppen wird automatisch durchgeführt. Damit erhöhen Sie die Prozess-Transparenz und Sie können die ermittelte Verkaufsprovision via SAP BAPI mit geringfügigem Aufwand in die monatliche SAP HR Gehaltsabrechnung überführen.

 

Business Partner Quality (BPQ)

Sie erreichen deutlich mehr Qualität bei den Geschäftspartnerdaten. Mithilfe von Fuzzy-Suche verhindert BPQ, dass beim Anlegen von neuen Business Partnern, Dubletten entstehen. Über ein Cockpit können Sie auch Bestandsdaten bereinigen.

 

Service Resource Scheduling (SRS)

Diese Funktion vereinfacht die Terminvereinbarung mit den Kunden, macht die Werkstattplanung transparenter und digitalisiert den Service-Prozess. Mit wenigen Klicks können Ihre Kunden Termine online vereinbaren, Fahrzeuginformationen ergänzen und zusätzliche Service-Leistungen oder Ersatzfahrzeuge anfragen.

Die Aufträge werden anschließend Ihren Werkstatt-Mitarbeitern unter Berücksichtigung der verfügbaren Kapazität einfach und schnell zugeordnet. Sie haben jederzeit Überblick über freie Kapazitäten sowie Kapazitätsengpässe und erreichen eine bessere Auslastung.

 

Mobile Service Advisor (MSA)

Ihre Mitarbeiter können die gesamte Dialogannahme zusammen mit dem Kunden direkt am Fahrzeug durchführen. In einem strukturierten Übergabeprozess werden alle Daten direkt am Tablet erfasst, wo auch der Auftrag vom Kunden unterschrieben wird. Der Werkstattauftrag wird dann automatisch im SAP Dealer Business Management angelegt oder aktualisiert.
Passende aktuelle Verkaufskampagnen werden automatisch angezeigt und können dem Kunden bei dieser Gelegenheit unterbreitet werden – ein guter Weg, um Zusatzleistungen zu verkaufen.

 

Parts Procurement Assistant (PPA)

Mit dem Parts Procurement Assistant schaffen Sie Übersicht in Ihrem Bestellprozess und optimieren Sie Ihre Bestände. Bei Rückständen von definierten Produkten wird eine interne Umlagerung statt externer Beschaffung angestoßen. Dadurch können Sie Lagerkosten reduzieren und die Lieferzeiten verbessern.

 

Material Information Cockpit (MIC)

In einem übersichtlichen Cockpit sehen Sie alle wichtigen Informationen zu einem Ersatzteil auf einen Blick. Verfügbarkeiten in der Organisation und Alternativ-Teile werden angezeigt. Historien, offene Aufträge, Bestellungen, Preise sowie Details aus dem Materialstamm werden übersichtlich dargestellt.

 

Vehicle Goods Manager (VGM)

Der Vehicle Goods Manager unterstützt die Verwaltung von Kunden-eigenen Teilen, die beim Händler eingelagert und nur saisonal genutzt werden (z.B. Winterreifen). Dieser zusätzliche Service erhöht die Kundenbindung.

 

Time Clocking (TC)

Am Time-Clocking-Terminal erfassen Ihre Mitarbeiter die Arbeitszeiten pro Werkstattauftrag. Diese Arbeitswerte werden für die Abrechnung und die Produktivitätsmessung erfasst und können durch den Vorgesetzten manuell korrigiert werden. So können Sie die Werkstatt auf Basis der IST-Zeiten besser steuern. Mit geringem Verwaltungsaufwand schaffen Sie die Voraussetzungen für eine ergebnisabhängige Vergütung.

Mit dem integrierten Time Clocking vermeiden Sie Zusatzkosten für die Installation von marktüblichen Zeiterfassungssystemen.

proaxia DBM|E – Brand Layer

Die Brand Layer sind Schnittstellen-Lösungen für verschiedene Marken und ermöglichen die einfache Integration von SAP DBM in die Hersteller-Systeme. So können Materialbeschreibungen, Kundendaten, Fahrzeugdaten, aber auch Fahrzeug- und Ersatzteilbestellungen, Dokumentationen für den Service und Daten für die Abwicklung von Garantiefällen und Rückrufaktionen automatisch und schnell zwischen den Systemen ausgetauscht werden.

 

Daimler Interface Layer

Dieses Schnittstellen-Lösung wurde für die Marken Mercedes Benz Cars, Mercedes Busses, Mercedes Vans and Trucks und EvoBus entwickelt.

Mithilfe des proaxia DBM|E Interface Framework wird die Integration von Daimler Herstellersystemen mit SAP DBM für synchrone und asynchrone Schnittstellen realisiert.

Die folgenden Geschäftsprozesse werden mit den Systemen von Daimler integriert: Fahrzeugverkauf, Teile, Service und Garantie.

Brand Layer für weitere Hersteller-Standards entwickeln wir auf Anfrage in Ko-Innovation mit unseren Kunden aus dem Automobilhandel.

proaxia DBM|E – Ihre Vorteile

  • Stabiliät und Sicherheit eines Standardproduktes mit Wartung und kontinuierlicher, innovativer Weiterentwicklung
  • Volle Kompatibilität von proaxia DBM|E mit zukünftigen Releases von SAP DBM
  • Einfache Ablösung von Drittlösungen, die nicht optimal integriert sind oder die Anforderungen des Automobilhandels nur bedingt erfüllen
  • Leichte Integration von SAP DBM in andere für den Automobilhandel relevante SAP-Lösungen
  • Niedrigere Kosten im Vergleich zu Eigenentwicklung: niedrigere Projektkosten, niedrigere Wartungskosten
  • Kostenersparnis durch Vereinfachung der Anwendungslandschaft
  • Einfluss auf die Gestaltung der Entwicklungs-Roadmap und der Spezifikation neuer Funktionen im Rahmen der der proaxia DBM|E Customer Community
  • Erfahrungsaustausch mit anderen Community-Mitgliedern

proaxia DBM|E – Roadmap

Vernetzung, autonomes Fahren, flexible Nutzung und elektrische Antriebe prägen die Mobilitätskonzepte der Zukunft und sie erfordern neue Geschäftsmodelle in der Automobilindustrie. Eine neue Generation von Käufern erwartet, dass beim Fahrzeug das Kaufen, Leasen oder die Fahrzeug-Subscription genauso einfach funktioniert wie das Streamen von Musik auf ihr Smartphone.

Darin stecken für die traditionellen Händler Chancen und Herausforderungen. Die Kunden von morgen erwarten ein müheloses und angenehmes Kauferlebnis. Neue Formen der Pflege von Kundenbeziehungen, neue Fahrzeug- und Mobilitätsservices sowie Vertrieb und Service über unterschiedliche Kanäle sind wichtige Erfolgsfaktoren.

proaxia DBM|E unterstützt die evolutionäre Entwicklung hin zu neuen Vertriebs- und Servicekonzepten. Unsere nächsten Innovationen zielen auf die Integration von Fahrzeugnutzungsdaten für die optimierte Diagnose und für das digitalisierte Fahrzeugmanagement. Dafür arbeiten wir bereits seit geraumer Zeit mit SAP Leonardo Vehicle Insights.

proaxia entwickelt DBM|E kontinuierlich weiter und gibt jährlich mindestens 1 Release heraus.

Durchgehende Prozessintegration

Neben dem klassischen Beratungsgeschäft entwickelt proaxia in enger Zusammenarbeit mit SAP, komplementäre Produkte für den Vertriebs- und Servicebereich. Was mit SAP R/3 und SAP ECC begann, entwickeln wir weiter in Richtung SAP S/4HANA und SAP C/4HANA.

Die Produkte von proaxia ergänzen die SAP-Standardapplikationen entlang der Wertschöpfungskette von Vertrieb und Service und passen diese an die speziellen Arbeitsabläufe im Automobilgeschäft an.

  • proaxia VMS|E ist eine moderne Benutzeroberfläche für das SAP Vehicle Management System mit einer innovativen Prozessführung, die auch komplexe Prozesse einfach und intuitiv macht.
  • proaxia E4C Connector sorgt für die tiefe Integration der Field-Service-Lösung SAP FSM in das SAP-Backend-System (SAP ECC und SAP S/4HANA).

proaxia Rental Add-On unterstützt und optimiert das Mietgeschäft mit Fahrzeugen und Zubehör sowie mit Maschinen und Anlagen. Komplexe Mietprozesse mit Kapazitätsprüfung, Vertrags-Management, Fakturierung, Life Cycle Management sowie Umsatz- und Kostenanalyse werden über anwenderfreundliche Cockpits einfach bedient.

proaxia DBM|E – Partnerschaft SAP und proaxia

Für die Entwicklung von proaxia DBM|E® sind SAP und proaxia eine Partnerschaft eingegangen. Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit werden zusätzliche Funktionen und Anpassungen für bestimmte Kundengruppen und Märkte schnell verfügbar gemacht und die Integration von SAP Dealer Business Management in andere SAP-Lösungen sichergestellt. Design und Entwicklung von proaxia DBM|E® werden zwischen SAP und proaxia abgestimmt und gemeinsam vorangetrieben.

Die Erfahrung aus über 30 Implementierungsprojekten mit unterschiedlichen Marken weltweit, ein eigenes Entwicklungszentrum und eine erfahrene Supportorganisation zeichnen proaxia als kompetenten Partner aus – ein Partner, der das SAP Dealer Business Management verfeinert, an spezifische Anforderungen des Marktes angepasst und auf den nächsten Level der Professionalität hebt.

proaxia DBM|E wird gemäß den Qualitätsanforderungen der SAP entwickelt und von SAP zertifiziert. Damit ist sichergestellt, dass die Komponenten optimal ineinandergreifen, stabil zusammenarbeiten und eine zukunftssichere Lösung bieten. Technologische Innovationen werden frühzeitig integriert.

proaxia DBM|E – Customer Community

Um die künftigen Entwicklungen optimal an den Anforderungen von Märkten und Kunden auszurichten, gründete proaxia eine Customer Community.  In der Community arbeiten die Vertreter von Kundenunternehmen, SAP und proaxia bei der Release-Planung und der Gestaltung neuer Funktionen eng zusammen.

Als proaxia-DBM|E®-Kunde können Sie in der Customer Community ihre konkreten Anforderungen an die Lösung einbringen und die Entwicklungs-Roadmap wie auch die funktionalen Spezifikationen der Lösung mitgestalten. Sie profitieren darüber hinaus von dem Erfahrungsaustausch in der Community.

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns unter DBME@www.proaxia-consulting.com

Weitere Informationen: